header1 header2
header3 header4 header5


header7 header8 header9 header10


Awards and Recognitions for Girls

Religious Awards


Girl Scout Scholarships

gold gold burst

silver gold burst


bronze gold burst








The insignia on a girl's uniform are a record of her accomplishments as a Girl Scout. Insignia is the general term for all official items that girls and adults can wear on their uniforms. Girl Scout insignia are broken into four categories:


Emblems: Girl Scouts of the USA, council, troop membership, and identification insignia. This includes such items as Girl Scout Membership pins, troop crests, and the council identification strip.

Earned Age-Level Awards: Earned by completing requirements or demonstrating understanding of a concept, as outlined in Girl Scout age-level program books. Includes Brownie Girl Scout Try-Its, Junior Girl Scout badges, Interest Project awards, leadership awards and charms.

Additional Awards: Earned through requirements determined by GSUSA or by other organizations. This iIncludes Girl Scout lifesaving and Religious Awards
and the President's Award for Community Service.

Participation Patches and Pins: Supplementary insignia developed at the national or council level with a focus on participation. Some come with companion activity booklets. Includes American Flag Patch, fun patches, Issues for Girl Scouts patches, and the World Thinking Day Patch.


Español | Contact Us | GSUSA

Our Privacy Policy © 1998-2016, Girl Scouts of the United States of America. All rights reserved.
The GIRL SCOUTS name, mark and all associated trademarks and logotypes, including the Trefoil Design, are owned by GSUSA.

United Way