GIRL SCOUTS OF THE CHESAPEAKE BAY COUNCIL, INC. 2022 ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES

April 27, 2022 6:50 P.M. – 8:15 P.M. (approximately)

Del-One Conference Center Delaware Technical Community College

Board Chair Katya Nieburg-Wheeler welcomed in-person and virtual attendees to the 60th Annual Meeting of the Girl Scouts of the Chesapeake Bay Council. Katya stated quorum has been met with 53.1% of voting members present and called the meeting to order at 6:50 p.m. (approximately).

I. <u>Agenda approval:</u>

Katya asked for a motion to accept the 2022 Annual Meeting Agenda. The motion was moved and seconded. Motion carried.

II. <u>2021 Annual Council minutes approval</u>:

Katya stated that attendees received a copy of the 2021 minutes electronically with hard copies included in their packets and requested a motion to accept the 2021 Annual Council meeting minutes as presented. A motion was made and seconded to accept the 2021 minutes. The motion carried.

III. <u>Treasurer's report</u>:

Board Treasurer Dale Hoops presented the Treasurer's report capturing highlights for the year. Key points in the report included a decrease in product program revenue because of the pandemic which was offset with funding received by from a Longwood Foundation grant, PPP loan forgiveness and an increase in our investment income accounts. A motion was made and seconded to approve the Treasurer's report as presented. The motion carried.

IV. <u>State of the Council Report</u>:

CEO Claudia Peña Porretti presented the State of the Council report which included a favorable 5th place national membership renewal ranking, new programing initiatives, celebrating 192 Girls earning gold, silver and bronze awards and congratulating the Council for a successful fall product and cookie program.

V. <u>Rules of Debate</u>:

Katya asked for a motion to accept the rules of debate. The motion was moved and seconded. The motion carried.

VI. <u>Slate of Nominees</u>:

Board Development Committee Chair Vanessa Phillips presented the slate of officers for Class of 2025:

Board of Directors – Officers Class of 2025

Jenny Teal, 1st Vice Chair, 1st Term Sarah Long, 2nd Vice Chair, 1st Term

Members-at-Large Board of Directors – Class of 2025

Stacey Conn, 2nd Term Temeka Easter Rice, 2nd Term Amber Young, 1st Term Tavanya Lockett, 1st Term

Board Development Committee

Vanessa Phillips, Chair, 2nd Term Greg Fogarty, 1st Term Dr. Nathalie Princilus, 1st Term Bonnie Meszaros, 2nd Term Ellen Whitman, 1st Term

2022 Annual Council Meeting Minutes - Page 1 of 3

National Council Session Delegates Traci Bruno

Heather Burkett Ellie Davis

Alternate: Denise Matz

Katya thanked Vanessa for presenting the slate and asked for a motion to accept the Slate of Nominees a presented. The motion was moved and seconded. The motion carried.

The motion was followed by an installation ceremony, which included non-voting Teen representatives to the Board Nina-Simone Pettis and Cheyenne Brown.

VII. 2022 Adult Recognitions:

At-Large Member Jessica Jordan presented the Appreciation Pin to the following members:

- Donna Bruzesse
- Colleen Horn
- Tara Petka
- Anna "Michele" Sunde
- Jennifer Wadhams, and
- Jennifer Watkins.

Board Finance Committee Chair and At-Large Member Temeka Easter Rice presented the Years of Service awards to the following members:

 15 years of service Pamela Richardson Rita McDowell Tanya Emam Tammy McMurran

20 years of service

Julia Diebold Michelle Prosceno Kimberly Compton Karen Leigh-Morgan Jennifer Smullen Melissa Walker Pamela Sayers

• 25 years of service

Suzanne Bump Elizabeth Esrey Kathryn Foster Anne Harris William Shorter Marianne Simko

 30 years of service Lesley Czochor Georgianna Lebrun 35 Years of service Monica Hill SuZann Kettner Sharron Warren

Katya thanked the Recognitions and Annual Meeting committees for their dedication to the Council. The committee members were as follows:

Recognitions	Annual Meeting
Jessica Jordan	Jan Kirk
Barbara Dodge	Pam Yarborough
Elizabeth Esrey	Joan Przywara
Janet Maher	Harriett "Mac" MacVeigh
Lesley Czochor	Lauralee Rappley
	Sheila Kovia

Katya also:

- Thanked Diane Sparks for her board service since 2010.
- Asked attendees to complete the Annual Meeting feedback form included in their packet.

VIII. <u>Adjournment:</u>

Katya asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting. The motion was moved and seconded. The motion carried. The meeting ended at approximately 8:15 p.m.